GermanEnglish
HAGER_Logo
GermanEnglish

Digital & Tech

"The Internet is a gimmick for geeks, we see no future in it."

This is what the then head of Telekom, Ron Sommer, said in 1990. Looking back, one can say that that was a huge misjudgement. Because today we know that hardly anything works without digitization, IT, modern technology and networked value chains - and we are probably just at the beginning of this development.

Digital change is already in full swing and companies that do not act in time run the risk of falling behind and thus losing their competitiveness. This also increases the challenges for companies in the IT sector. Because more and more companies need the support of IT experts. Good news for candidates looking for new challenges. Bad news for companies looking to fill open positions.

HAGER_Industry_Digital_Software

Because for all industries, but especially for the IT industry, digitization means finding the right managers as quickly as possible in order to be able to keep up with the disruptive changes that lie ahead.

Digitization exposes the omissions that have occurred in education and training in Germany in recent years. Candidates with the required skills can now choose which company they would like to work for - and these are not always the companies that pay the best or those with the most prestige.

The so-called purpose, the company philosophy or – in the best case – higher purpose that the company is pursuing plays a major role, especially for people from the digital environment. And so, in the war of talent, established companies compete with hip start-ups that know how to win over young digital natives or older digital-savvy talent. Although they can often pay less, they offer other advantages.

Likewise, an IT growth company on the way to an IPO can be an interesting environment for some managers. After all, you can rarely actively participate in the IPO of a company. In this situation, the established medium-sized companies run the risk of losing the war of talent and no longer being able to keep up economically.

HAGER_Industry_Digital_and_Technology

A study by the Association of German Chambers of Industry and Commerce recently revealed that companies are unable to fill 50 percent of vacancies because there are no suitable candidates. The lack of qualified candidates is one of the biggest threats to companies. Because less talent means less innovation, less competitiveness and ultimately less growth.

But with all virtual and digital requirements and possibilities, the human factor must not be missing. Not every Chief Sales Officer fits into every company. In the entire recruiting process, the cultural fit plays almost as important a role as the professional suitability of the candidate - after all, the newly found employee should stay with the company for as long as possible.

HAGER_Functions_HumanResources

In our personnel search and personnel selection, we also keep an eye on this and not only look at the qualifications, but also at the mindset of the candidate and the company. This is how we lay the foundation for a long-term, respectful, stable and professional cooperation for the greatest possible benefit for both sides.

Are you looking for the right candidates for your company? Then let's talk! We fill the following positions, among others:

  • Data analytics / BI
  • Infrastructure & Architecture
  • Applications
  • Demand & Supply
  • Strategy & Processes
  • Transformation / Project
  • Management
  • Innovative Technologies (IoT, AI,
  • machine learning, blockchain)

In our personnel search and personnel selection, we also keep an eye on this and not only look at the qualifications, but also at the mindset of the candidate and the company. This is how we lay the foundation for a long-term, respectful, stable and professional cooperation for the greatest possible benefit for both sides.

Are you looking for the right candidates for your company? Then let's talk!

We fill the following positions, among others:

  • Data analytics / BI
  • Infrastructure & Architecture
  • Applications
  • Demand & Supply
  • Strategy & Processes
  • Transformation / Project
  • Management
  • Innovative Technologies (IoT, AI,
  • machine learning, blockchain)
HAGER_Functions_HumanResources

Contact us and benefit from the know-how we have accumulated over the years in the industry.

MARTIN KRILL

CEO, Managing Partner

CEO, Managing Partner

Contact person for the "Digital & Technology" industries - especially for the software, technology solutions, IT & cybersecurity, network & telco's and professional services sectors.

DR. MONIKA BECKER

Business Unit Director
Sector Head IT & Digitization / HORTON Int.

Business Unit Director

Contact person for the Industry "Software" and "Sector Head IT Digitization" of the HORTON Group International.

Belongs to the

"40 OVER 40 - GERMANY'S MOST INSPIRING WOMEN"

ECKHARD BERG

Business Unit Manager IT Service & Digital

Business unit manager

Contact person for the industry "IT Service & Digital"

THOMAS EDLBERGMEIER

Business Unit Manager Technology Solutions

Business unit manager

Contact for the Industry "Technology Solutions"

INGO BOX

Business Unit Manager IT Services & Technology Solutions

Business unit manager

Contact person for the industry "IT Services & Technology Solutions"

ALFRED LUTTMANN

Business Unit Manager IT Service & Digital

Business unit manager

Contact person for the industry "IT Service & Digital"

DANIEL KUTSCHEKO

Business Unit Manager IT Services & Operations

Business unit manager

Contact person for the industry "IT Services & Operations" as well as contact person for the area "Consumer & Retail".

STEFANIE NAGEL

manager software

Manager

Contact person for the industry "Software"

SIMONA SCHRAM

Manager IT Services & Operations

Manager

Contact person for the industry "IT Services & Operations"

KEVIN ECKSTAEDT

Digital & Technology Manager

Manager

Contact person for the industry "Digital & Technology"

JASMINE FOOT

Manager Technology Solutions

Manager

Contact person for the area "Technology Solutions"

KAI BÄTTENHAUSEN

manager software

Manager

Contact person for the industry "Software"

Digital & Technology

„Das Internet ist eine Spielerei für Computerfreaks, wir sehen darin keine Zukunft.“

So äußerte sich der damalige Chef der Telekom, Ron Sommer, im Jahr 1990. Rückblickend darf man wohl behaupten, dass das eine gewaltige Fehleinschätzung war. Denn heute wissen wir, dass ohne Digitalisierung, IT, moderne Technologie und vernetze Wertschöpfungsketten kaum noch etwas funktioniert – und vermutlich stehen wir gerade erst am Beginn dieser Entwicklung.

Schon jetzt ist der digitale Wandel in vollem Gange und Unternehmen, die nicht rechtzeitig handeln, laufen Gefahr, den Anschluss und damit ihre Wettbewerbsfähigkeit zu verlieren. Damit werden auch die Herausforderungen für Unternehmen aus dem IT-Sektor größer. Denn immer mehr Firmen benötigen die Unterstützung von IT-Experten. Gute Nachrichten für Kandidat:innen, die auf der Suche nach neuen Herausforderungen sind. Schlechte Nachrichten für Unternehmen, die offene Positionen besetzen möchten.

HAGER_Office_Picture

Denn für alle Branchen, aber ganz besonders für die IT-Branche bedeutet die Digitalisierung, so schnell wie möglich die richtigen Führungskräfte zu finden, um mit den disruptiven Veränderungen, die vor uns liegen, Schritt halten zu können.

Die Digitalisierung legt die Versäumnisse frei, die es in den letzten Jahren in der Aus- und Weiterbildung in Deutschland gab. Kandidat:innen mit den gefragten Skills können sich daher heute aussuchen, bei welchem Unternehmen sie arbeiten möchten – und das sind nicht immer diejenigen Unternehmen, die am besten bezahlen oder diejenigen mit dem meisten Prestige.

Der sogenannte Purpose, die Firmenphilosophie oder der – im besten Fall – höhere Zweck, den die Unternehmung verfolgt, spielt gerade für Menschen aus dem digitalen Umfeld eine große Rolle. Und so konkurrieren etablierte Unternehmen beim war of talent mit angesagten Start-ups, die es verstehen, die jungen Digital Natives oder digital-affinen älteren Talente für sich zu begeistern. Sie können häufig zwar weniger zahlen, locken dafür aber mit anderen Vorzügen.

Ebenso kann ein IT Growth Unternehmen auf dem Weg zu IPO für einige Manager ein interessantes Umfeld sein. Denn den Börsengang eines Unternehmens kann man nur selten aktiv mit gestalten. Die etablierten mittelständischen Unternehmen laufen in dieser Situation Gefahr, den war of talent zu verlieren und wirtschaftlich nicht mehr Schritt halten zu können.

HAGER_Industry_Digital_and_Technology

Eine Studie des Deutschen Industrie- und Handelskammertag e.V. ergab erst kürzlich, dass Unternehmen 50 Prozent der offenen Stellen nicht besetzen können, weil die passenden Kandidaten fehlen. Der Mangel an qualifizierten Kandidaten ist eine der größten Bedrohungen für Unternehmen. Denn weniger Talente bedeuten weniger Innovationen, weniger Konkurrenzfähigkeit und letztlich weniger Wachstum.

Doch bei allen virtuellen und digitalen Anforderungen und Möglichkeiten darf der Faktor Mensch nicht fehlen. Nicht jeder Chief Sales Officer passt in jedes Unternehmen. Bei dem gesamten Recruitingprozess spielt der Cultural Fit eine fast ebenso große Rolle wie die fachliche Eignung der Kandidatin/des Kandidaten – schließlich soll der neu gefundene Mitarbeitende möglichst lange im Unternehmen bleiben.

HAGER_Functions_Human Resources

Bei unserer Personalsuche und Personalauswahl haben wir auch das im Blick und schauen nicht nur auf die Qualifikationen, sondern auch auf das Mindset von Kandidat:in und Unternehmen. So legen wir den Grundstein für eine langfristige, wertschätzende, stabile und professionelle Zusammenarbeit zum größtmöglichen Nutzen für beide Seiten.

Sie suchen die richtigen Kandidaten für Ihr Unternehmen? Dann lassen Sie uns sprechen! Wir besetzen unter anderem die folgenden Positionen:

  • Data Analytics / BI
  • Infrastructure & Architecture
  • Applications
  • Demand & Supply
  • Strategy & Processes
  • Transformation / Project
  • Management
  • Innovative Technologies (IoT, AI,
  • Machine Learning, Blockchain)

Bei unserer Personalsuche und Personalauswahl haben wir auch das im Blick und schauen nicht nur auf die Qualifikationen, sondern auch auf das Mindset von Kandidat:in und Unternehmen. So legen wir den Grundstein für eine langfristige, wertschätzende, stabile und professionelle Zusammenarbeit zum größtmöglichen Nutzen für beide Seiten.

Sie suchen die richtigen Kandidaten für Ihr Unternehmen? Dann lassen Sie uns sprechen!

Wir besetzen unter anderem die folgenden Positionen:

  • Data Analytics / BI
  • Infrastructure & Architecture
  • Applications
  • Demand & Supply
  • Strategy & Processes
  • Transformation / Project
  • Management
  • Innovative Technologies (IoT, AI,
  • Machine Learning, Blockchain)
HAGER_Functions_Human Resources

Kontaktieren Sie uns und profitieren Sie von unserem jahrelang in der Branche gesammelten Know-how.

MARTIN KRILL

CEO, Managing Partner

Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Ansprechpartner für die Industry "Digital & Technology" - insbesondere für die Branchen Software, Technology Solutions, IT & Cybersecurity, Network & Telco's sowie Professional Services.

DR. MONIKA BECKER

Business Unit Director
Sector Head IT & Digitalisation / HORTON Int.

Business Unit Director

Ansprechpartnerin für die Industry "Software" und "Sector Head IT Digitalisierung" der HORTON Group International.

Gehört zu den

"40 OVER 40 - GERMANY'S MOST INSPIRING WOMEN"

THOMAS EDLBERGMEIER

Business Unit Manager Technology Solutions

Business Unit Manager

Ansprechpartner für die Industry "Technology Solutions"

INGO KASTEN

Business Unit Manager IT Services & Technology Solutions

Business Unit Manager

Ansprechpartner für die Industry "IT Services & Technology Solutions"

DANIEL KUTSCHENKO

Business Unit Manager IT Services & Operations

Business Unit Manager

Ansprechpartner für die Industry "IT Services & Operations"

STEFANIE NAGEL

Manager Software

Manager

Ansprechpartnerin für die Industry "Software"

SIMONA SCHRAMM

Manager IT Services & Operations

Manager

Ansprechpartnerin für die Industry "IT Services & Operations"

KEVIN ECKSTAEDT

Manager Digital & Technology

Manager

Ansprechpartner für die Industry "Digital & Technology"

JASMIN FUSS

Manager Technology Solutions

Manager

Ansprechpartnerin für den Bereich "Technology Solutions"

KAI BÄTTENHAUSEN

Manager Software

Manager

Ansprechpartner für die Industry "Software"