GermanEnglish
HAGER_Logo
GermanEnglish

Sustainability & Corporate Responsibility

A question of attitude

Climate protection concerns everyone. HAGER is also aware of its responsibility and is committed to reducing the burden on the global climate. We offset unavoidable CO2 pollution through effective, sustainable climate protection projects. We work in the "Green Office", in which the reduction of plastic and paper, recycling, CO2-minimised business trips and raising awareness of our employees for the topic of environmental protection are a matter of course.

With a net-zero balance sheet by 2025, we have our next goal in mind the first climate-neutral Executive Search Consultancy in Germany and are thus pioneers and role models in equal measure.

HAGER sustainability
Sustainability Environment Generations at HAGER

Environmentally conscious behavior

For us, reducing the ecological footprint means not only unnecessary consumption and thus saving resources. Alternative technologies, regionality and certified products are also important building blocks for HAGER. Our commitment also includes global climate protection projects from which future generations will also benefit.

Every tree counts!

HAGER supports reforestation projects and invests in active environmental protection in less privileged regions of the world.

*CO2 calculator from (c) natural find

  • Green electricity: We use 100 percent real green electricity. In our buildings and offices, we pay attention to the lowest possible heating energy and water consumption. HAGER continuously invests in modern energy-saving technology.
  • Sustainable on the go: The most ecologically sustainable business trip is one that takes place virtually. Within Germany we avoid flights, instead we encourage train travel as well as the use of public transport instead of taxis. Where appropriate, meetings and get-togethers are planned flexibly in a hybrid manner.
  • Work routes on a climate course: Public transport, e-mobility, bicycles: A more sustainable way to work makes a difference overall. We can save further resources by working flexibly (flex office).
  • Paperless office: We work almost completely paperless. If so, then recycled paper. This not only relieves the environment. Toner particles and toner dust in the air are practically non-existent and there is no need to dispose of empty cartridges. Our shipping is climate neutral. 
  • Local shopping: Our teams share HAGER's commitment to sustainable consumption. When purchasing products and services, we pay attention to regional fair suppliers. Whether it's plastic-free packaging material or a fruit basket for our employees.
  • Green electricity: We use 100 percent real green electricity. In our buildings and offices, we pay attention to the lowest possible heating energy and water consumption. HAGER continuously invests in modern energy-saving technology.
  • Sustainable on the go: The most ecologically sustainable business trip is one that takes place virtually. Within Germany we avoid flights, instead we encourage train travel as well as the use of public transport instead of taxis. Where appropriate, meetings and get-togethers are planned flexibly in a hybrid manner.
  • Work routes on a climate course: Public transport, e-mobility, bicycles: A more sustainable way to work makes a difference overall. We can save further resources by working flexibly (flex office).
  • Paperless office: We work almost completely paperless. If so, then recycled paper. This not only relieves the environment. Toner particles and toner dust in the air are practically non-existent and there is no need to dispose of empty cartridges. Our shipping is climate neutral.
  • Local shopping: Our teams share HAGER's commitment to sustainable consumption. When purchasing products and services, we pay attention to regional fair suppliers. Whether it's plastic-free packaging material or a fruit basket for our employees.

Social and sustainable corporate management

Like every company, we bear a social responsibility with our economic, social and ecological commitment. This is mandatory for HAGER. It is in our DNA to convert the potential of people into progress and sustainable management is deeply anchored in our mission statement. What we can contribute to the achievement of the UN sustainability goals and the further establishment of the general idea of ​​sustainability determines our holistic actions. Our guiding principle is forward-looking and socially responsible corporate management based on high ethical values.

Many drops make a sea. Our actions ultimately have an impact on society.

Sustainable and social corporate management
Sustainable and social corporate management

Social and sustainable corporate management

Like every company, we bear a social responsibility with our economic, social and ecological commitment. This is mandatory for HAGER. It is in our DNA to convert the potential of people into progress and sustainable management is deeply anchored in our mission statement. What we can contribute to the achievement of the UN sustainability goals and the further establishment of the general idea of ​​sustainability determines our holistic actions. Our guiding principle is forward-looking and socially responsible corporate management based on high ethical values.

Many drops make a sea. Our actions ultimately have an impact on society.

HAGER_Office_Picture

Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR)

HAGER has already been able to successfully implement a number of programs and initiatives relating to Corporate Social Responsibility (CRS) in terms of sustainable management. More will follow in the near future.

People around the world are looking at companies with the expectation of seeing a positive shift towards greater environmental awareness. Every signal and voluntary, non-profit-oriented action that emanates from companies is therefore important. HAGER does not communicate empty PR statements, but lets actions in the area of ​​social and ecological responsibility do the talking.

GermanEnglish
HAGER_Logo
GermanEnglish

Nachhaltigkeit & Unternehmerische Verantwortung

Eine Frage der Haltung

Klimaschutz geht alle an. Auch HAGER stellt sich bewusst seiner Verantwortung und engagiert sich, um die Belastung des globalen Klimas zu reduzieren. Unvermeidbare CO2-Belastungen gleichen wir durch wirksame nachhaltige Klimaschutzprojekte aus. Wir arbeiten im „Green Office“, in dem die Reduzierung von Plastik und Papier, Recycling, CO2-minimierte Dienstreisen sowie die Sensibilisierung unserer Mitarbeiter:innen für das Themas Umweltschutz selbstverständlich sind.

Mit einer Net-Zero-Bilanz bis 2025 haben wir unser nächstes Ziel vor Augen die erste klimaneutrale Personalberatung in Deutschland zu werden und sind damit Vorreiter und Vorbild gleichermaßen.

HAGER Nachhaltigkeit
Nachhaltigkeit Umwelt Generationen bei HAGER

Umweltbwusstes Verhalten

Den ökologischen Fußabdruck zu verringern, heißt für uns nicht nur unnötigen Verbrauch und damit Ressourcen einsparen. Alternative Technologien, Regionalität und zertifizierte Produkte sind für HAGER ebenso wichtige Bausteine. Zu unserem Engagement gehören außerdem weltweite Klimaschutzprojekte, von denen auch nachfolgende Generationen profitieren.

Jeder Baum zählt!

HAGER unterstützt Aufforstungsprojekte und investiert in aktiven Umweltschutz in weniger privilegierten Regionen der Welt.

*CO2 Rechner von (c) Naturfund

  • Grüner Strom: Wir beziehen zu 100 Prozent echten Öko-Strom. Wir achten in unseren Gebäuden und Büros auf einen geringstmöglichen Heizenergie- und Wasserverbrauch. HAGER investiert fortlaufend in moderne stromsparende Technologie.
  • Nachhaltig unterwegs: Die ökologisch nachhaltigste Dienstreise ist eine, die virtuell stattfindet. Innerhalb Deutschlands vermeiden wir Flüge, stattdessen fördern wir das Bahnfahren genau wie die Nutzung des ÖPNV anstelle von Taxis. Wo sinnvoll, werden Meetings und Treffen flexibel hybrid geplant.
  • Arbeitswege auf Klimakurs: ÖPNV, E-Mobilität, Fahrrad: Ein nachhaltigerer Arbeitsweg macht in der Summe einen Unterschied. Durch flexibles Arbeiten (Flexoffice) können wir weitere Ressourcen einsparen.
  • Papierloses Büro: Wir arbeiten fast vollständig papierlos. Wenn schon, dann Recycling-Papier. Das entlastet nicht nur die Umwelt. Tonerpartikel und Tonerstaub in der Luft sind praktisch nicht vorhanden und die Entsorgung leerer Kartuschen entfällt. Unser Versand ist klimaneutral. 
  • Lokaler Einkauf: Unsere Teams teilen das Bekenntnis von HAGER zum nachhaltigen Konsum. Wir achten beim Einkauf von Produkten und Dienstleistungen auf regionale faire Anbieter. Ob beim plastikfreien Verpackungsmaterial oder Obstkorb für unsere Mitarbeiter:innen.
  • Grüner Strom: Wir beziehen zu 100 Prozent echten Öko-Strom. Wir achten in unseren Gebäuden und Büros auf einen geringstmöglichen Heizenergie- und Wasserverbrauch. HAGER investiert fortlaufend in moderne stromsparende Technologie.
  • Nachhaltig unterwegs: Die ökologisch nachhaltigste Dienstreise ist eine, die virtuell stattfindet. Innerhalb Deutschlands vermeiden wir Flüge, stattdessen fördern wir das Bahnfahren genau wie die Nutzung des ÖPNV anstelle von Taxis. Wo sinnvoll, werden Meetings und Treffen flexibel hybrid geplant.
  • Arbeitswege auf Klimakurs: ÖPNV, E-Mobilität, Fahrrad: Ein nachhaltigerer Arbeitsweg macht in der Summe einen Unterschied. Durch flexibles Arbeiten (Flexoffice) können wir weitere Ressourcen einsparen.
  • Papierloses Büro: Wir arbeiten fast vollständig papierlos. Wenn schon, dann Recycling-Papier. Das entlastet nicht nur die Umwelt. Tonerpartikel und Tonerstaub in der Luft sind praktisch nicht vorhanden und die Entsorgung leerer Kartuschen entfällt. Unser Versand ist klimaneutral.
  • Lokaler Einkauf: Unsere Teams teilen das Bekenntnis von HAGER zum nachhaltigen Konsum. Wir achten beim Einkauf von Produkten und Dienstleistungen auf regionale faire Anbieter. Ob beim plastikfreien Verpackungsmaterial oder Obstkorb für unsere Mitarbeiter:innen.

Soziale und nachhaltig Unternehmensführung

Wie jedes Unternehmen tragen wir mit unserem wirtschaftlichen, sozialen und ökologischen Engagement eine gesellschaftliche Verantwortung. Für HAGER ist diese verpflichtend. Es liegt in unserer DNA die Potentiale von Menschen in Fortschritt zu verwandeln und in unserem Leitbild ist nachhaltiges Wirtschaften tief verankert. Was wir für die Erreichung der UN-Nachhaltigkeitsziele und die weitere Etablierung des allgemeinen Nachhaltigkeitsgedanken beitragen können, bestimmt unser ganzheitliches Handeln. Unser Leitbild ist eine vorausschauende und sozial verantwortungsvolle Unternehmensführung, basierend auf hohen ethischen Werten.

Viele Tropfen ergeben ein Meer. Unser Tun hat letztlich Auswirkungen auf die Gesellschaft.

Nachhaltige und soziale Unternehmensführung
Nachhaltige und soziale Unternehmensführung

Soziale und nachhaltig Unternehmensführung

Wie jedes Unternehmen tragen wir mit unserem wirtschaftlichen, sozialen und ökologischen Engagement eine gesellschaftliche Verantwortung. Für HAGER ist diese verpflichtend. Es liegt in unserer DNA die Potentiale von Menschen in Fortschritt zu verwandeln und in unserem Leitbild ist nachhaltiges Wirtschaften tief verankert. Was wir für die Erreichung der UN-Nachhaltigkeitsziele und die weitere Etablierung des allgemeinen Nachhaltigkeitsgedanken beitragen können, bestimmt unser ganzheitliches Handeln. Unser Leitbild ist eine vorausschauende und sozial verantwortungsvolle Unternehmensführung, basierend auf hohen ethischen Werten.

Viele Tropfen ergeben ein Meer. Unser Tun hat letztlich Auswirkungen auf die Gesellschaft.

HAGER_Office_Picture

Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR)

Einige Programme und Initiativen zu Corporate Social Responsibility (CRS) im Sinne eines nachhaltigen Wirtschaftens hat HAGER bereits erfolgreich umsetzen können. Weitere werden in nächster Zeit folgen.

Weltweit schauen Menschen mit der Erwartung, eine positive Veränderung hin zu mehr Umweltbewusstsein zu erkennen, auf die Unternehmen. Jedes Signal und freiwillige, nicht gewinnorientierte Tun, was von Unternehmen ausgeht, ist daher wichtig. HAGER kommuniziert keine leeren PR-Statements, sondern lässt Taten im Bereich der sozialen und ökologischen Verantwortung sprechen.