GermanEnglish

Consumer & Retail

Today's consumers are making more sustainable and targeted purchases, and digital technologies and platforms such as social media and e-commerce are increasingly influencing purchasing decisions.

Millennials in particular are increasingly choosing to discover and buy goods online. There is no going back to the supposedly “good old days”.
The consumer goods industry is faced with such trend phenomena and forecasts. Competitive and cost pressure will continue to increase. For manufacturers – consumer goods and FMCG companies (Fast Moving Consumer Goods) – the entire value chain is therefore subject to even more stringent scrutiny.

HAGER_Industry_Consumer_Reatail

All sectors that manufacture or trade in consumer goods are currently facing fundamental changes, both globally and nationally. In order to successfully counter the process of change, which has been accelerated by the corona pandemic, and to actively shape it, companies are more dependent than ever on a precise consumer-oriented approach that optimizes fruitful product development and target group-oriented marketing.

With qualified candidates, we support our mostly internationally active clients in facing these diverse change processes profitably. Bright minds who face a new complexity in the industry and professionals who can be expected to have a high degree of risk competence and resilience along with the necessary visionary mindset to anticipate future trends.

HAGER_Industries_Branches

Consumer Industries

Our extensive, active contacts in the consumer industries, specifically in the environment of well-known and young consumer brands, make us extraordinarily successful. In addition, we have leading industry expertise in brand strategy and development, customer relationship management and operations management. We have in-depth knowledge of supply chain and distribution, customer service and loyalty programs, go-to-market strategies and the unique requirements of B2B and B2C commerce.

Consumer Industries for

  • consumer goods
  • Retail & Ecommerce
  • Fashion & luxury
  • Travel & Hospitality
  • Media & Entertainment

Talk to our team of experts!

OLIVER BADURA

COO, Founder

COO, Founder

Contact person for the industries "Consumer & Retail", "Energy & Utility" and "Industrial".

As COO, he is also the contact person for the areas of marketing, IT, recruiting and further training.

DANIEL KUTSCHEKO

Business Unit Manager IT Services & Operations

Business unit manager

Contact person for the industry "IT Services & Operations" as well as contact person for the area "Consumer & Retail".

Consumer & Retail

Verbraucher kaufen heute nachhaltiger und gezielter ein, digitale Technologien und Plattformen wie Social Media und E-Commerce beeinflussen zunehmend die Kaufentscheidung.

Vor allem Millennials ziehen es verstärkt vor, Waren online zu entdecken und zu kaufen. Ein Zurück in die vermeintlich „gute alte Zeit“ gibt es nicht.
Die Konsumgüterindustrie ist angesichts solcher Trendphänomene und Prognosen stark gefordert. Wettbewerbs- und Kostendruck werden weiter steigen. Bei den Herstellern – Konsumgüter- und FMCG-Unternehmen (Fast Moving Consumer Goods) – steht daher die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette noch strenger auf dem Prüfstand.

HAGER_Office_Picture

Alle Branchen, die Consumer Goods herstellen oder damit handeln, stehen aktuell vor fundamentalen Weichenstellungen, global wie national. Um dem durch die Corona-Pandemie noch einmal zusätzlich beschleunigten Veränderungsprozess erfolgreich zu begegnen und diesen aktiv zu gestalten, sind die Unternehmen mehr denn je auf einen präzisen verbraucherorientierten Ansatz angewiesen, der eine fruchtbare Produktentwicklung und zielgruppenorientiertes Marketing optimiert.

Durch qualifizierte Kandidat:innen unterstützen wir unsere meist international agierenden Klienten dabei, diesen vielfältigen Veränderungsprozessen gewinnbringend zu begegnen. Kluge Köpfe, die sich einer neuen Komplexität der Branche stellen, und Fachkräfte, denen man ein hohes Maß an Risikokompetenz und Resilienz mitsamt der notwendigen visionären Denkweise abverlangen kann, um Zukunftstrends zu antizipieren.

HAGER-welcome-executive search

Consumer Industries

Unsere umfangreichen, aktiven Kontakte im Bereich Consumer Industries, konkret im Umfeld der renommierten und jungen Verbrauchermarken, machen uns außerordentlich erfolgreich. Darüber hinaus haben wir eine führende Branchen-Expertise im Hinblick auf Markenstrategie und -entwicklung, Customer-Relationship-Management und Operations Management. Wir kennen uns bestens aus mit Lieferketten und Vertrieb, Kundendienst und Loyalitätsprogrammen, Markteintrittsstrategien und den besonderen Anforderungen für den B2B- und B2C-Handel.

Consumer Industries für

  • Consumer Goods
  • Retail & E-Commerce
  • Fashion & Luxury
  • Travel & Hospitality
  • Media & Entertainment

Sprechen Sie unser Expertenteam an!

OLIVER BADURA

Gründer, COO

Mitgründer und COO, Mitglied der Geschäftsführung

Ansprechpartner für die Industry "Energy", "Retail & Consumer Goods", "Agriculture" und "Life Science".