AXEL GESTER

Head of Board Services

Senior Advisor Financial Sponsor Coverage

Contact person and “Head of Board Services” as well as Senior Advisor Financial Sponsor Coverage.

Hager_Axel Gester

Phone: +49 69 95092-230
Office: Frankfurt/M.
Email HAGER: axel.gester@hager-consulting.com
Email HORTON:
axel.yesterday@horton-germany.com

Axel Gester looks back on many years of experience in managerial positions in human resources in various companies.
In addition to his distinctive industry expertise, he also has an extensive and resilient network in the environment of financial investors and family offices. In addition, he also oversaw appointments in other transaction-related sectors such as investment banking, acquisition financing, etc.

Industry experience:

Axel Gester looks back on many years of experience in managerial positions in human resources in various companies. Following these functions, he founded his own Executive Search Consultancy company that specializes in looking after investors in the German-speaking mid-market. Customers were private equity investors, family offices and their portfolio companies. He held numerous executive positions with the investors themselves and their portfolio companies.

Mr. Gester has many years of experience and a well-founded network in this industry. In addition, Mr. Gester also supervised appointments in other transaction-related sectors such as investment banking, acquisition financing, etc. Mr. Gester sold his company in 2021 and has been supporting HAGER Executive Consulting in setting up the Financial Sponsor Group ever since.

Languages:

  • German
  • English
  • Italienisch

Services

Industries

Hager_Axel Gester

Phone: +49 69 95092-230
Office: Frankfurt/M.
Email HAGER: axel.gester@hager-consulting.com
Email HORTON:
axel.yesterday@horton-germany.com

message to Axel Gester

Privacy

AXEL GESTER

Head of Board Services

Senior Advisor Financial Sponsor Coverage

Head of Board Services & Senior Advisor Financial Sponsor Coverage

Hager_Axel Gester

Telefon: +49 (0)69 95092-230
Büro: Frankfurt/M.
E-Mail HAGER: axel.gester@hager-consulting.com
E-Mail HORTON:
axel.gester@horton-germany.com

Axel Gester schaut auf langjährige Erfahrungen in leitenden Funktionen im Personalwesen in unterschiedlichen Unternehmen zurück.
Er verfügt neben seiner ausgeprägten Branchenexpertise auch über ein weitreichendes und belastbares Netzwerk im Umfeld von Finanzinvestoren und Family Offices. Darüber hinaus betreute er auch Besetzungen in anderen transaktionsnahen Branchen wie dem Investment Banking, der Akquisitionsfinanzierung etc.

Branchenerfahrung:

Axel Gester schaut auf eine langjährige Erfahrung in leitenden Funktionen im Personalwesen, in unterschiedlichen Unternehmen zurück. Im Anschluss an diese Funktionen gründete er ein eigenes Personalberatungsunternehmen, welches sich auf die Betreuung von Investoren im deutschsprachigen Mid-Market spezialisierte. Kunden waren Private Equity Investoren, Family Offices als auch deren Portfoliounternehmen. Er besetzte bei den Investoren selbst als auch deren Portfoliounternehmen zahlreiche Executive-Funktionen.

Somit verfügt Herr Gester in dieser Branche über langjährige Erfahrungen und ein fundiertes Netzwerk. Darüber hinaus betreute Herr Gester auch Besetzungen in anderen transaktionsnahen Branchen wie dem Investment Banking, der Akquisitionsfinanzierung etc. Herr Gester veräußerte sein Unternehmen im Jahr 2021 und unterstützt seitdem die Hager Unternehmensberatung beim Aufbau der Financial Sponsor Group.

Sprachen:

  • Deutsch
  • Englisch
  • Italienisch

Services

Executive Search

Branchen

Hager_Axel Gester

Telefon: +49 (0)69 95092-230
Büro: Frankfurt/M.
E-Mail HAGER: axel.gester@hager-consulting.com
E-Mail HORTON:
axel.gester@horton-germany.com

Nachricht an Axel Gester

Datenschutz