GermanEnglish
HAGER_Logo
GermanEnglish

Diversity, Inclusion & Equality

How we shape diversity and inclusion

A culture of equality in the workplace

Our goal at HAGER is equal opportunities for women and men in all functions and across all career levels. For us, the culture of equality does not just mean equality for all genders, but diversity and inclusion in all dimensions. We see the establishment of equal opportunities as a process and continuously develop our attitudes and competencies regarding diversity and inclusion.

For us, equal opportunities is a question of business ethics, but above all a way to further increase the quality of our work and thus the success of our clients.

HAGER_career portal

%

Female Executives

%

female addition to our team

%

OUR STANDARD: Presenting candidates for board and supervisory board positions

HAGER_Office_Picture_02

We live equal opportunities

With mentoring programs, career coaching, specific further training and much more, we enable our employees to optimally develop their diverse talents and contribute them to the benefit of our customers. Our internal Equality Initiative gives our employees a platform to exchange experiences and support each other in their development. In addition, the Equality Initiative provides impetus for the further development of our culture of equal opportunities internally and our consulting profile for diversity and inclusion.

Avoid unconscious bias

In order to counteract stereotypes and unconscious reservations, we sensitize our own employees and offer our customers Unconscious bias workshops.

HAGER_Functions_HumanResources
HAGER_Office_Picture

How do our customers benefit from this?

We would like to support and accompany our clients in setting up their management teams heterogeneously. Our goal is to find the best candidates and to generate the decisive added value through the optimal team composition.

An important aspect here is to increase the proportion of women in management and boardrooms. We have therefore committed ourselves to proposing 50 percent of candidates for positions on the Management Board and Supervisory Board that are female.

partner organizations

In addition to our own commitment, we support a number of initiatives related to diversity and inclusion as a partner.

ADAN partner network with HAGER
Logo Mission Female
FemaleOneZero logo
Logo - Impact of Diversity

GermanEnglish
HAGER_Logo
GermanEnglish

Diversity, Inclusion & Equality

Wie wir Diversität und Inklusion gestalten

Eine Kultur der Gleichstellung am Arbeitsplatz

Unser Ziel bei HAGER ist die gelebte Chancengleichheit von Frauen und Männern in allen Funktionen und über alle Karrierelevel hinweg. Für uns bedeutet die Kultur der Gleichstellung aber nicht nur Gleichberechtigung aller Geschlechter, sondern Diversität und Inklusion in jeglichen Dimensionen. Wir sehen das Etablieren von Chancengleichheit als Prozess und entwickeln kontinuierlich unsere Einstellungen und Kompetenzen zu Diversität und Inklusion weiter.

Chancengleichheit ist für uns eine Frage der Businessethik, vor allem aber ein Weg, die Qualität unserer Arbeit und damit den Erfolg unserer Klientinnen und Klienten weiter zu steigern.

HAGER_Karriereportal

%

Weibliche Führungskräfte

%

weiblicher Zuwachs in unserem Team

%

UNSER ANSPRUCH: Kandidatinnen für Vorstands und Aufsichtsrats-positionen präsentieren

HAGER_Office_Picture_02

Wir leben Chancengleichheit

Mit Mentoringprogrammen, Karrierecoachings, spezifischen Weiterbildungen und vielem mehr ermöglichen wir unseren Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern, ihre vielfältigen Talente optimal zu entwickeln und zum Nutzen unserer Kunden einzubringen. Unsere interne Equality Initiative gibt unseren Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern eine Plattform, um Erfahrungen auszutauschen und sich in der Entwicklung gegenseitig zu unterstützen. Zudem liefert die Equality Initative Impulse zur Weiterentwicklung unserer Kultur der Chancengleichheit intern und unseres Beratungsprofils für Diversität und Inklusion.

Unconscious Bias vermeiden

Um Stereotypen und unbewussten Vorbehalten entgegenzuwirken, sensibilisieren wir unsere eigenen Mitarbeitenden und bieten unseren Kundinnen und Kunden Unconscious Bias Workshops.

HAGER_Functions_Human Resources
HAGER_Office_Picture

Wie profitieren unsere Kundinnen und Kunden davon?

Unsere Klientinnen und Klienten möchten wir darin unterstützen und begleiten, ihre Managementteams heterogen aufzustellen. Unser Ziel ist es, die besten Kandidatinnen und Kandidaten zu finden und über die optimale Team-Zusammenstellung den entscheidenden Mehrwert zu generieren.

Ein wichtiger Aspekt hierbei ist, die Frauenquote in den Führungsebenen und Vorstandsetagen zu erhöhen. Wir haben uns deshalb dazu verpflichtet, bei der Besetzung von Mandaten für Vorstands- und Aufsichtsratspositionen 50 Prozent Kandidatinnen vorzuschlagen.

Partnerorganisationen

Neben unserem eigenem Engagement unterstützen wir als Partner einige Initiativen rund um das Thema Diversität & Inklusion..

ADAN Partner Netzwerk mit HAGER
Logo Mission Female
Logo FemaleOneZero
Logo - Impact of Diversity